Student Success and Retention

Graduation
Cat Crew
Building Leads

Orientation


Orientation @ UNI

 

We are ecstatic that you have chosen the University of Northern Iowa for the next step in your journey and can't wait to welcome you to the Panther Family! 

 

During your online orientation, you will meet with an academic advisor, register for classes, learn about your financial aid award, meet other new panthers and orientation leaders, as well as gain access to information about essential campus resources. We’re looking forward to  providing you a customized orientation experience along with learning more about your goals and interests.

 



Students enrolling fall 2021 - Summer orientation registration is now open.

First Year Students

Wednesday, June 2*
Thursday, June 3*
Tuesday, June 8*
Wednesday, June 9*
Thursday, June 10*
Monday, June 14
Tuesday, June 15
Wednesday, June 16
Thursday, June 17
Monday, June 21

 

 

Tuesday, June 22
Thursday, June 24
Monday, June 28
Tuesday, June 29
Wednesday, June 30
Wednesday, July 7
Thursday, July 8
Tuesday, July 13
Wednesday, July 14
Friday, July 16

 

* designates reserved spots for Honors students

Transfer Students

Friday, April 23
Friday, April 30
Friday, June 4
Friday, June 11
Friday, June 25
Friday, July 9
Thursday, July 15

 

REGISTER HERE

 

The registration for first year students mentions overnight accommodations and because orientation will be held online, please ignore this section.


Please note that you will not be able to register until you have accepted your offer of admission. 


If registration shows all sessions are full or you cannot attend any of the available sessions, please email orientation@uni.edu and we will do our best to accommodate a date that works well for you and your advisor!

Questions? Email orientation@uni.edu.